Wednesday, December 30, 2009

2010 Commemorative Stamps Released

Cowboys Of The Silver Screen

The post office releases a series of commemorative stamps every year, honoring people, places and institutions. These stamps remain on sale for a limited period and are widely collected.  Among those being honored are Mother Theresa, Katherine Hepburn, and a four part series of "Cowboys of the silver screen".
Gene Autry, William S. Hart, Tom Mix and Roy Rogers make up the collection.

No comments:

Post a Comment